Permanent Representation of the RS to the CoE /Newsroom /

The President of Council of Europe Group of States against Corruption (GRECO), Drago Kos, finishes his mandate and receives a Pro Merito Award from the Council of Europe

Strasbourg – Today, the Council of Europe's Group of States against Corruption (GRECO) finished its 53rd plenary meeting.

Members of GRECO discussed the evaluation reports of San Marino, the United States, Austria, Croatia, Germany, Slovakia, Finland, and Ireland.

They also elected a new president as the mandate of President Drago Kos from Slovenia had expired. The new president is Marin Marcela from Croatia.

To thank the outgoing president, Deputy Secretary General Maud de Boer-Buquicchio awarded him a Pro Merito medal of the Council of Europe, on behalf of the Secretary General Thorbjørn Jagland.

The Pro Merito medal is given to well-known individuals whose European commitment and achievements have been widely recognized, and to individuals who have been involved in the Organization's work for at least ten years, in their capacity as experts sitting on steering committees, ad hoc committees or convention-based committees.