Permanent Representation of the RS to the CoE /Newsroom /

Announcement of the session of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, 30th September – 4th October 2013

Strasbourg – The autumn session of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe will take place between 30th September and 4th October 2013 in Strasbourg.

Armenian President Serzh Sargsyan, Serbian President Tomislav Nikolić, Speaker of the Russian State Duma Sergey Naryshkin, Armenian Minister for Foreign Affairs Edward Nalbandian, Secretary General of the OECD Ángel Gurría and Secretary General of the Council of Europe Thorbjørn Jagland will address the session.

The Members of Parliament will among others discuss the situation in Syria, functioning of democratic institutions in Bosnia and Herzegovina, activities of the OECD, national security and access to information, missing persons from Europe’s conflicts and food security.

The Parliamentary Assembly will award the first ever Václav Havel Human Rights Prize.

The delegation of the Parliament of the Republic of Slovenia will also attend the session.

The agenda of the session is available here.