Permanent Representation of the RS to the CoE /Newsroom /

Slovenia ratified two Protocols of the Council of Europe on local and regional government, 6 September 2011

Strasbourg - The Republic of Slovenia deposited to the Secretary General of the Council of Europe Thorbjørn Jagland the instruments of ratification of the Additional Protocol to the European Charter of Local Self-Government on the right to participate in the affaires of a local authority (CETS No. 207) and of the Protocol No. 3 to the European Outline Convention on Transfrontier Cooperation between Territorial Communities or Authorities concerning Euroregional Cooperation Groupings (ECGs) - (CETS No. 206).

Both Protocols were signed in Utrecht on 16 November 2009 in the framework of the Council of Europe Conference of the Ministers responsible for Local and Regional Government.